Are you looking for a social care job in northern or mid Devon? Whether you want to relocate to this beautiful part of the world and are looking for work, or want to start a rewarding career supporting people to live independently at home, the care providers we work with would love to hear from you.

Both part-time and full-time positions are available. Roles can be local or could cover a larger area. Experience is not necessary as training will be provided – a caring nature is most important.

Proud to Care Devon promotes all health and care jobs, training and careers in Devon. Visit their website to see health and social care vacancies across Devon, including care worker jobs.

Visit the Proud to Care website

Get in touch with our care providers

Talk to our care providers if you’d like to enquire about any care worker vacancies they have – their contact details are below.

Care provider name Telephone number Email address Website
Active Assistance 01732 779353 susan.bailey@activeassistance.com www.activeassistance.com
Allied Healthcare 01271 850904 Toni.wyatt2@nhs.net www.alliedhealthcare.com
Ark Nursing 01237 420777 arknursing@hotmail.com www.arknursing.co.uk
Guardian 01271 443999 Katie.Jewell@isshealthcare.co.uk www.isshealthcare.co.uk
Assisted Living South West (Eden Future) 03333 44 3095 info@rehabilityuk.co.uk www.rehabilityuk.co.uk
AVH Care 01237 425425 stephanie.vaughan1@nhs.net N/A
Bluebird Care 01823 331194 mikedurrant@bluebirdcare.co.uk www.bluebirdcare.co.uk
Braunton Care 01271 814010 info@brauntoncare.co.uk brauntoncare.co.uk
Care Wyvern 01823 325554 nfo@carewyvern.co.uk www.carewyvern.co.uk
Carrington Care 01271 344072 carringtoncareservices@gmail.com N/A
Chapter Care 01271 378842 info@chaptercare.co.uk chaptercare.com
Comficare 01271 377430 comficare@ymail.com www.comficare.co.uk
Comfort Home Care 01884 251555 info@comforthomecaredevon.com www.comforthomecaredevon.com
Community Choices 01769 560015 john.fahy@communitychoices.co.uk N/A
Complete Quality Care 01237 477604 admin@completequalitycare.co.uk www.completequalitycare.co.uk
Crediton Care 01363 775274 Sam.major1@nhs.net N/A
Dedicated Care 01884 839088 dedicatedcare2013@gmail.com N/A
Devon & Cornwall Care Services (DACCS) 01822 610734 pauline_daccs@yahoo.co.uk daccservices.com
Disabilities Trust 01884 836220 info@thedtgroup.org www.thedtgroup.org
Dome Care 01271 831222 dccs@hearsonconsultancy.co.uk N/A
Easy Living Care 01884 255897 info@easylivingcare.co.uk www.easylivingcare.co.uk
Eclipse Care 0845 474 0625 admin@eclipsecare.co.uk www.eclipsecare.co.uk
Embrace  (Tracscare) 01726 72668 Place@embracegroup.co.uk
Exmoor Community Care 01598 753358 exmoorcommunitycare@btconnect.com N/A
Guinness Care 01392 686435 info.guinnesscare@guinness.org.uk www.guinnesspartnership.com
Hartley Home Care 01840 213040 ops@h-h-c.co.uk www.hartleyhomecare.co.uk
Helping Hands 01395 264767 enquiries@helpinghands-care.co.uk helpinghands-care.co.uk
HF Trust 01626 839930 emma.bagley@hft.org.uk; www.hft.org.uk
Holsworthy Health Care (Deer Park) 01409 254444 info@deerparkhomecare.co.uk www.deerparknursinghome.co.uk
Homelife – Barnstaple 01805 625999 sharon.mcnulty@homelifecarers.co.uk www.homelifecarers.co.uk
Horizon 01392 426340 info@horizoncareagency.co.uk horizoncareagency.co.uk
Housemartins 01884 35443 housemartinscolebrooklane@gmail.com N/A
Lyndridge Care 01837 54782 enquiries@lyndridgecare.co.uk lyndridgecare.co.uk
Millrose Care 01237 479419 kate@millrosecare.co.uk N/A
Mulholland 01237 420498 koren.turner@nhs.net N/A
Newcross Healthcare Solutions 01392 459982 Deborah.yeaxlee-batch@newcrosshealthcare.com www.newcrosshealthcare.com
North Devon Hospice 01271 347246 info@northdevonhospice.org.uk www.northdevonhospice.org.uk
Orchard View Care Services 01363 881093 info@orchardviewcareservices.co.uk www.orchardviewcareservices.co.uk
PeeWee 01805 628066 peeweespersonalhomecare@btconnect.com N/A
Quay Care 01271 379165 rachel@quaycare.co.uk www.homecarenorthdevon.co.uk
Rural Care 01237 426550 d.yeo@nhs.net N/A
Somerset Care Services 01823 447120 enquiries@somersetcare.co.uk www.somersetcare.co.uk
Thera 0300 3031254 info@thera.co.uk www.thera.co.uk
Time2Care 01237 424005 info@mytime2care.co.uk www.mytime2care.co.uk
West Heanton 01409 281754 info@westheanton.co.uk www.westheanton.co.uk